Nominating Committee Report for 2019-2020

  • April 12, 2019

The Nominating Committee for the 2019-2020 Executive and Members of Council was comprised of Tina Lagacé Rivard, Immediate Past-President of the Branch, Candice Pollack, representative - Young Lawyers Conference for the Branch, and Kevin Haché.

The following positions are available:

  • Treasurer
  • Elected member of Council for Campbellton
  • Elected member of Council for Saint John
  • Chair Section Activities

Recommendation of the Nominating Committee:

Elected member of Council for Saint John (1)

  • Jacqueline Boucher

Chair of Section Activities                                                

  • Carley Parish

To date, no expressions of interest have been received for the position of Treasurer or the position of elected member of Council for Campbellton.

Call for Additional Nominations:

Nominations remain open for all positions noted above and the Nomination Committee encourages all members interested to submit applications for any available position.

A nomination may be made by a member of the Branch if consented to in writing by the nominated member and recommended in writing by at least two other members of the Branch

Nominations for all positions must be submitted in writing to Denise Cameron, Executive Director, by email at or by mail at 422 York Street, Fredericton, New Brunswick, E3B 3P7.  Nominations must be received not later than April 26, 2019.

Respectfully submitted,
Tina Lagacé Rivard
Immediate Past President CBA NB / Chair, Nominating Committee